Reviews - Green Gables Guest House

:) - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. Comfortable night's sleep and a lovely breakfast :)

Reviewer:Rebecca Smith-Burchnell | Sun 20th May 2018


:) - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. Comfortable night's sleep and a lovely breakfast :)

Reviewer:Rebecca Smith-Burchnell | Sun 20th May 2018


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Comfy bed lovely breakfast great staff home from home ill be backSoon

Reviewer:Jeanette Allen | Wed 16th May 2018


A great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay here. Nice room and great breakfast especially for me, the non pork eaten

Reviewer:Erwien Garibaldi | Sun 13th May 2018


Sir - Rating 5/5

绝佳的地理位置,非常好的房间服务和贴心的房东,很好的入住体验。Excellent location, very good room service and caring landlord, good stay.

Reviewer:Shengjun Ding | Thu 10th May 2018


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

We recently stay at Green Gables guesthouse while in Lake District. The friendly of the staff made our stay, they were so welcoming and made our little boy feel so at home. The location is excellent, literally a two minute walk into town. I would definitely recommended staying, especially if you have a young family.

Reviewer:Aoife O\'Neill | Mon 7th May 2018


Excellent - Rating 5/5

One night only stay. Lovely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean homely accommodation. Top floor bedroom a bit small and if we stayed again we would ask for a bigger bedroom on a lower floor. Great location just off the high street.

Reviewer:Barry Marsden | Sat 5th May 2018


EXCELLENT- Rating 5/5

One night only stay. Lovely friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean homely accommodation. Top floor bedroom a bit small and if we stayed again we would ask for a bigger bedroom on a lower floor. Great location just off the high street.

Reviewer:Barry Marsden | Sat 5th May 2018


Gorgeous little place- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay , warm welcome . Thoroughly enjoyed my stay . And a beautiful breakfast to finish it off

Reviewer:Tanya Gregory | Mon 30th Apr 2018


Feel like home- Rating 5/5

The host is super nice, friendly and sweet. they will give you lots of advice as a local and the room is clean and beautiful.

Reviewer:Wang Yiwen | Sun 22nd Apr 2018


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Really friendly and would stay again.

Reviewer:Melanie Belle | Tue 27th Mar 2018


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely one night stay here and would definitely return

Reviewer:Melanie Belle | Mon 26th Mar 2018


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely freindly welcome, nivmce and clean ideal location. Very warm and freindly

Reviewer:Karen ryan | Mon 26th Feb 2018


Family room - Rating 4/5

Very nice place to stay. Clean and worm in quiet area however in a centre of the town. Cracking brakefast and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Izabela Zarembska | Wed 21st Feb 2018


Half-Term Stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant guest house with a warm &friendly greeting. Breakfast was excellent and generous. Rooms were tidy and spacious though bathroom could have been a little cleaner. All-in-all a good little guest house to stay at.

Reviewer:Alan Ward | Sat 17th Feb 2018


very friendly - Rating 4/5

Staff were really nice and we enjoyed our stay. The place is close to restaurants and shops.The room was clean. We were on the top floor so the heating wasn't very strong there. However, duvets were warm. We also had our own bathroom, but it was outside of the room.Breakfast was really nice.

Reviewer:Aurora Gutierrez-Sosa | Fri 16th Feb 2018


wonderful - Rating 5/5

unfortunately we went in mid feb but a delight to stay at, the bedroom was very clean and well presented with a private separate bathroom, lovely and warm, the dining room is fantastic with all the mixture of breakfast you could want and the staff are so helpful and lovely to talk to and I'm sure we will be going back when the weather improves and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:terence cowling | Thu 15th Feb 2018


Very good! - Rating 5/5

No problems with this hotel! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location!

Reviewer:Jennifer Murphy | Mon 12th Feb 2018


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent guest house. I was made to feel very welcome by the very pleasant proprietors. The single room I had was warm and comfy, with everything I needed to hand. The breakfast was superb, probably the best cooked breakfast I've had at either a B&B or hotel. All of this came at a very good price indeed. I will definitely want to visit again.

Reviewer:Garry Wootton | Fri 9th Feb 2018


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Great staff great food we all had a wonderful time. The staff were very welcoming the room was very comfortable

Reviewer:kevin Austin | Mon 5th Feb 2018


Green Gables - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, excellent breakfast and very friendly service. Would recommend.

Reviewer:James Thorpe | Tue 30th Jan 2018


Beltin - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly and welcoming home from home set in a lovely part of the country, comfy beds and a hearty brekkyStaff friendly would return

Reviewer:Mark Francis | Mon 22nd Jan 2018


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Stayed in twin room with private bathroom. Clean and comfortable. My daughter is vegan and they were able to accomodste her breakfast. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Karen Spearing | Mon 18th Dec 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely one night stay for the Christmas markets. Owners were very welcoming and friendlyTravelled as part of family with children.Room clean and good size for the 4 of us.

Reviewer:Nicola Mcgillicuddy | Mon 11th Dec 2017


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay very friendly ive been staying at green gables for years and i will stay there every time i go to the lakes

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Sanderson | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay very friendly ive been staying at green gables for years and i will stay there every time i go to the lakes

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Sanderson | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Lovely Place and people.- Rating 5/5

Our second time here and once again thoroughly enjoyed it. So welcoming and our kids loved it too. Thank you Green Gables. See you next time.

Reviewer:mark richards | Mon 13th Nov 2017


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners who cared very much for our needs during our stay.Good size and clean room. We had our own shower/toilet that was just across the hallway that was modern and very clean.When we arrived it had been raining heavily and our clothes were soaked through the owners offered to dry out clothes that were then ready later that evening. Lovely full english breakfast with vegetarian options.

Reviewer:Lilla Hargitai | Mon 23rd Oct 2017


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights and the room and bathroom were lovely and clean. Breakfast was excellent and the staff made us feel ever so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. My wife suffers with ME which rules out mornings but they worked around us and even did her a separate breakfast when she had woke. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Melvyn Spink | Thu 19th Oct 2017


Friendly and cosy- Rating 4/5

Alex, the owner was friendly and helpful. The house was warm and cosy. The breakfast had a good spread.Other than the low water pressure in the shower and toilet in the room we stayed in,we had a nice and welcoming stay.

Reviewer:Chek Wan Foo | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

So glad I chose this accommodation. Owner very accommodating to my requests and provides a clean and comfortable place to stay. Would definitely use Green Gables again.

Reviewer:Teresa Golding | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Green Gables - Rating 4/5

Great hospitality, fantastic breakfast, bed very comfortable, near to all bars and restaurants

Reviewer:Diane Campbell | Sun 8th Oct 2017


Clean, Cosy and friendly - Rating 4/5

Welcoming owners. The room was very very clean, cosy and had everything you would need. Outdated bathroom but I can see they are in the process of updating bathrooms. Anyway no complaints as it was clean and the shower worked. We didn't attend breakfast as it was 8.30-9. Tad early on a holiday.

Reviewer:Laura Fleming | Mon 2nd Oct 2017


Family ran Guest House- Rating 4/5

Family ran guest house. clean and tidy. good breakfast. warm welcome. nice owners. we took our two sons with us for the night and they both liked it. will return when we need a guest house in Windermere.

Reviewer:RICHARD HODGSON | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Windermere stay - Rating 4/5

Fabulous location , great food , friendly staff

Reviewer:Mr. Warren Reinhard | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Stay at Green Gables - Rating 5/5

I telephoned the Proprietor and asked if I could arrive at lunchtime. He said that was fine.On arrival he chatted to me and showed me my room and the facilities. Asked me if I had any questions and gave me the keys. He advised me about bus travel which was very helpful.The room was beautiful and a very comfortable bed and lovely private bathroom with a bathrobe provided. Breakfast was really good and a very pleasant dining room. It was good value for money and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in a central location of Windermere.

Reviewer:Hazel Ingham | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Stay. - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay and will be back.

Reviewer:jeffrey jones | Sat 9th Sep 2017


An overnight retreat - Rating 4/5

Freindly ,clean and comfortable, which a lovely breakfast. Reasonably priced , good location, will return

Reviewer:Robert Tweddell | Fri 8th Sep 2017


Great Find in the heart of Windermere - Rating 5/5

Location is great in the heart of Windermere. The place is immaculate, lovely white bedding and towels. Breakfast served by two ladies was very hot and tasty. Parking was available free of charge on the road outside. Great little establishment

Reviewer:Denise Nicholls | Thu 31st Aug 2017


August stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay breakfast was fab😁

Reviewer:Mrs. Vicky Arnell | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Weekend on the Lakes Cruises- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at this guest house. Lovely and clean, perfect location, superb staff and a breakfast I would call the 'best I have ever had' thank you so much. Will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. julie wilson | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Green Gables. It is in an excellent location and the hosts were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were some of the best we have ever tasted made with very high quality foods. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Alan Gardner | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Great experience - Rating 5/5

the room is lovely and really comfortable! breakfast is great, staff is very friendly.It makes us feel home in this small town.

Reviewer:Qianwen Cheng | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Great owners and excellent location - Rating 4/5

Good value for money.

Reviewer:R G Kevin Grace | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house! It is in a great location, near bus stops making it easy to travel without a car. It was very clean and cosy. The breakfast was fab and the hosts were very friendly.

Reviewer:Caitlin Dowd | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Very pleasant staff and great breakfast - Rating 4/5

As titled ladies at breakfast were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was a good selection and very tasty.Room was a little cramped and as the 2 rooms on the same floor were empty was disappointed we weren't put up in one of the bigger and lighter rooms.However we had a pleasant stay and was good value for money and great location close to town centre.

Reviewer:Mike Cooke | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I booked this room for an overnight stay whilst doing business in Coniston. Very welcoming and the room and breakfast were very good. Would come here again and definitely recommend Green Gables Guest House to my friends.

Reviewer:ALAN McMURRAY | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Impromptu stay - Rating 4/5

Weather was so good we decided to stay over in Windermere. Managed to get into the Green Gables early evening vi the Internet. We had a warm welcome from the Landlord even at such late notice and were given a lovely cosy room. We slept like babies but unfortunately for us we were working the next day so had to leave before breakfast. On our next visit we will definately be sampling the breakfast! Good value all round!

Reviewer:Diane O\'connell | Sun 25th Jun 2017


Good Location - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night at Green Gables the location was good very near to restaurants and a variety of eating places. Parking was either opposite in a carpark or outside street parking which was fine, Night was hot room was on the small side we struggled with a limited amount of window that we could open.Breakfast was good Host was helpful.

Reviewer:ERICA HANSON | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Great hospitality at affordable prices. - Rating 5/5

Our family had a pleasant stay at Green Gables. The hosts were charming, the beds comfy, the place clean and the breakfast great. Would recommend it any time.

Reviewer:Shereen Cassim | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Overall, fine stay.

Reviewer:Naresh Chaudhary | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

I was in the area for a wedding and they were very accommodating as I needed to check in earlier than I expected.Room was just what I needed spacious ensuite. All clean, bed was comfortable.Breakfast was lovely just what was needed after a wedding.Lovely, friendly couple who made me feel very welcome whilst waiting for my friends to arrive.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Helen Bostock | Sun 11th Jun 2017


close to town and station - Rating 4/5

Great location. Close to everything. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.The only negative were the very steep stairs to the top bedroom and no one to help with suitcase

Reviewer:Kathleen Mialkowski | Thu 8th Jun 2017


nice and central - Rating 5/5

clean, central, friendly and a great sleep

Reviewer:Karen Campbell | Mon 5th Jun 2017


A great place to stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely little Guest House, in a great location,hosts very friendly and made us feel very welcome,room very clean,bathroom was separate but it was private and just for us so worked out fine.Breakfast was fabulous!! We stayed in the attic room and ona very warm night was so hot.,the room would benefit from a fan,all in all a great stay and will definitly return xx

Reviewer:Andrea Wilson | Sun 28th May 2017


Friendly staff, comfy room, perfect location and good food - Rating 5/5

Arrived at 6pm and we were accommodated properly. The room is quite comfortable and cozy equipped with great internet connection, but there really isn't much mountainous view looking outside of the window, so it's not that worth to spend 5 more pounds just for the views.Staff were quite friendly and the breakfast is really impressive. Really convenient to get to the station and the Windermere. There's also a lot of lovely stores and restaurants nearby. And they provided luggage storage service at 5 pounds per piece (fairly enough ...? ).Overall a great memory for me and my boyfriend. :)

Reviewer:Zixuan Wang | Fri 26th May 2017


my stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and warm welcome breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Carl Paisley | Tue 23rd May 2017


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Stayed here Sat 20 May - great central location.Décor a little dated in the main part, but room very clean and bathroom modern and fresh.Great breakfast included - would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Gail Smith | Mon 22nd May 2017


Value for money - Rating 4/5

Stayed here Sat 20 May - great central location.Décor a little dated in the main part, but room very clean and bathroom modern and fresh.Great breakfast included - would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Gail Smith | Mon 22nd May 2017


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

Cleaned confortable and nice staff.

Reviewer:Filippo Perico | Mon 15th May 2017


Best hosts - Rating 5/5

Honestly from the minute we arrived we felt welcomed. We had just finished a exhausting wildcamp over 3 days and we were sun burnt. They went out of their way to give us after sun and a phone charger so we could get home again. Wonderful people.Wonderful place. However, the shower could use a update as it was a pain in the backside.

Reviewer:Dean Zhai | Fri 12th May 2017


Excellent stay and would come again - Rating 5/5

We checked in quite late due to attending a wedding event. But the staff were understanding and let us check in after the event. This helped us a alot.The rooms where very spacious and you get your own bathroom which is rare. Usually share a communal bathroom from past experience so it was a bonus. Bedrooms themselves are nice and the beds are soft so basically passed out.Full breakfast starts at 8.30am but couldn't have any due to a tight schedule. Before half 8 it was only cereal and toast but this was fine with us.Overall the staff are very friendly and funny and and can have a chat for ages. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Choi Wong | Thu 11th May 2017


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome by Alex and very nice experience in talking with him. During breakfast, Carol took good care of us with good foods provided. Thanks for your help.

Reviewer:Indrajit Bose | Tue 9th May 2017


luxury in the lakes - Rating 5/5

lovely place to stay,owners charming, they have gone to a lot of trouble to get it right, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, really good value, would highly recommend

Reviewer:Michael Robinson | Fri 28th Apr 2017


An overnight retreat - Rating 4/5

Freindly ,clean and comfortable, which a lovely breakfast. Reasonably priced , good location, will return

Reviewer:Robert Tweddell | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Wonderful Windermere - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Rooms were excellent, clean and tidy. Within five minutes of Windermere. Breakfast was well presented and cooked to perfection. Well worth a revisit.

Reviewer:Mark Marsland | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Staff were really friendly and welcomeing, room and bathroom were lovely.breakfast was excellent.we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Stefanie moorcroft | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


Lovely Accommodations - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Green Gables Guest House in Windermere.We had a lovely breakfast each morning.

Reviewer:Susan Hudson | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

The owner were very kind and caretaking. The food was awesome , the room was neat and clean and all facilities were present. Will certainly suggest to everyone to stay their. The room location was also very good.

Reviewer:shrikant sabale | Thu 20th Apr 2017


nice, cozy, friendly - Rating 4/5

the B&B is very nice, people are so friendly, the food are good, very close to the station, and very comfortable

Reviewer:Silvia Aceto | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Lovely friendly guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Good sized room, comfortable beds, clean and well appointed. Good vfm.Owners friendly and helpful. Quiet area with municipal car park opposite.I would return here.

Reviewer:Jeremy Daniels | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, beds were comfortable, warm welcome and lovely breakfast! the staff is great

Reviewer:Mr. Rosi Mele | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Wet weekend - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for one night, everyone very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Great breakfast !!Only one minor complaint, the house was too warm, especially upstairs (we were in a room at the top of the house)

Reviewer:Declan Smyth | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Lovely homely guest house - Rating 5/5

Really great location. Very homely, clean and the owners are lovely. Very friendly place to stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Joanne Benson | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Green Gables Guest House - Rating 5/5

Belting guest house , stayed for two nights hosts where very friendly, would stop again no problem

Reviewer:Karl Bishop | Thu 5th Jan 2017


Top-notch guesthouse at the Lake District - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse and specifically it's staff is one of a kind. These fantastic and energetic ladies do their job with a big heart and make their guests feel very welcome. The breakfast was definitely on the professional level, absolutely delicious! Special thanks for the tasty coffee! The facilities at the guesthouse were pleasant and very clean, the bedroom cozy and warm.Emmi, Islam and Sherine

Reviewer:Mr. Islam Muhammad | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


A warmth & cozy stay B&B - Rating 5/5

Green Gables makes me and my family feel like going home. It is nice and cozy, run by friendly hosts. We love chatting them. We felt that it should be a 4 star B&B.

Reviewer:Serene Kwok | Sun 18th Dec 2016


Nice stay! - Rating 5/5

I was travelling along and looking for a quite weekend out of the city.The guest house is really close to the station and to an area full of restaurants and shops.The staff were really nice from the very begining.The room was big enough, very clean and my bathroom was in front of it.The breakfast was amazing.I really enjoy my stay there. It's really worth it!

Reviewer:Angela Mourelle Insua | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Lovely stay in a great location - Rating 4/5

We had an enjoyable stay at Green Gables. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was a little dated, but the linen was clean and fresh. We occupied the family room, which had a separate shower room and worked fine for us. The location near to the centre of Windermere was a positive point as facilities are close and not too far to walk down to Bowness. We were pleased with our choice of accommodation.

Reviewer:Shireen Pascoe | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Our stay was fab - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight with a young child and the staff are welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast is good portion and delish! I would highly recommend them.

Reviewer:Catherine Casas | Fri 28th Oct 2016


overnight stay for wedding - Rating 4/5

I recently stayed one night with my daughter. Very obligingly our room was ready early so we could get changed. Twin room, very clean, nice shower room. Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location and good value for money

Reviewer:Denise Snape | Mon 24th Oct 2016


easy access to the town - Rating 5/5

very friendy staff and homely

Reviewer:Elizabeth Higgins | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Home from home but better - Rating 5/5

Nothing was too much trouble from the management from the comfort,cleanliness,friendliness and general atmosphere. I personally regret that we didn't stay longer and would hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. CarolSkov | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely service, comfy room and homey feel. Good on budget too. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Amber Benting | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Fab as expected - Rating 5/5

We loved this place first time and it was just as good second time. So nice and welcoming we look forward to coming back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liza Fiddes | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Enjoyed our stay! - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, cheap and cheerful. Lovely people and 10 out of 10 for the breakfast.

Reviewer:Dawn Griffiths | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Green gables stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay very friendly people

Reviewer:Robert Sanderson | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Room is very clean and comfortable. Better than I expect.

Reviewer:Hsin Ying Peng | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Warm and welcoming!- Rating 5/5

Very clean, warm and welcoming. Staff are lovely and helpful. Great location and great value for money. Would stay here again. Thank you! :-)

Reviewer:Kaylee Barclay | Fri 14th Oct 2016


Oct, 2016 - Rating 4/5

Good atmosphere, friendly staff. Great location. Like home away from home.

Reviewer:A Poh Nyuk Fam | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Amazing customer service- Rating 5/5

I got a courtesy call from the hotel about my eta. When I said train delay made me miss my connection Carol said no problem and proceeded todrive from her hotel in Windermere to oxenholme train station(approx 15 miles) picked me up and took me to the hotel. If that is not service above and beyond the call of duty I don't know what is. Amazing !!!!

Reviewer:Andrew Mcgregor | Fri 7th Oct 2016


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place and cosy.very nice brakefast with the accommodation.cheers

Reviewer:LT Tran | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


1 Night Stay- Rating 3/5

Very friendly, clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan Rutherford | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I was so looking forward to staying Green Gables. Because it reminded me of my favorite book 'Green Gables of Ann'.Actually it didn't dissapointed us. We could stay there comfortabley. Breakfast was great.Staffs are all kind and nice. Thank you.

Reviewer:Yoko Ninomiya | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Extremely nice establishment, comfy room, breakfast most satisfactory and location near to the town.

Reviewer:Alice Mulroy | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Windermere - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay at Green Gables and Carol was a very hospitable lady. We managed to get a park outside and it was an easy walk to the centre of town to eat, do laundry etc. thanks.

Reviewer:Neil Catton | Wed 14th Sep 2016


Great stay - value for money - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a lovely stay and the great advice on how to see the local area while we were there for such a short time.Clean and comfortable rooms and well located in Windermere.

Reviewer:Mariska King | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Green Gables - Rating 3/5

Great location. Friendly staff.Facilities needed some TLC.Wifi poor and no TV signal.Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Greg Morris | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


stayed for 3 nights - Rating 3/5

staff is very helping. break fast was excellent. great location.needs improvement to the room condition and toilets.

Reviewer:Navneet Kumar Verma | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Amazing Trip- Rating 5/5

Great location, close walk to lake and walking distance to Marley. Properly cooked English breakfast and absolutely lovely staff. Room was very comfortable with all the supplies in abundance.

Reviewer:Puneet Seth | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Buckets - Rating 4/5

Very friendly helpful hosts. All the staff are extremely cheerful and hard working. We had a great stay and the full english cooked breakfast was the best ever. Thank you.

Reviewer:Karen Holdworth | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Clean, comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

A short weekend with my daughter was made all the more enjoyable by the pleasant stay in this guest house. Near to town, all staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Paul Smith | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay in a beautiful part of the country. Made very welcome. Great breakfast. Comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. sarah walton | Wed 17th Aug 2016


A relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

We felt very welcomed and well looked after, the room was cosy and comfortable, I wasn't sure if I would find the separate (private) bathroom an issue with our room, but it was actually fine and even had its advantages! Thanks to our hosts also from serving up a lovely breakfast every day and dealing with our various dietary requirements!

Reviewer:Chris Dutton | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Great location and friendly

Reviewer:John Mackay | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Super welcome - Rating 4/5

Excellent welcome, super friendly and really great breakfast

Reviewer:Sarah Bourne | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Break in the lakes- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. Room great comfortably bed dinning room fantastic breakfast fantastic .would return

Reviewer:Mark Beswick | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Mr and Mrs Morris - Rating 3/5

Very homely atmosphere, very clean,welcoming staff, good location to local amenities, parking excellent, in all a very nice weekend.

Reviewer:Lorraine Crippin | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Green Gables Guest House - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night at the "Green Gables". Carol madeus very welcome, room was lovely and clean, beds comfy and a great cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Alister Johnston | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Very friendly with great location - Rating 3/5

Friendly team and a great breakfast and a good location. Personally prefer an en suite bathroom, but good place for a group.

Reviewer:Tracy Stewart | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Good location with hearty breakfast - Rating 4/5

Location is convenient. Spacious ensuite room. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Pin Mei Foo | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Homely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in the family room. The bathroom was separate but we did not mind this because we had 2 single beds. My granddaughters don't like bunk beds. The room was clean, bright &spacious. The bathroom was very modern. The breakfast was delicious with nothing too much trouble for the very friendly owners. It is very close to town &bus stops. We really recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Lynn Lewis | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Feels like a home! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed and had a good rest, because the staff are very kind, and the room is almost like my home.Very nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Etsuko Yoshida | Fri 1st Jul 2016


One nights stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely night at the green gables. Friendly staff good location with on street car parking and a very nice breakfast

Reviewer:Paul Oddie | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, lovely and kind treatment.

Reviewer:JOSE J RUIZ RUBIO | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Experience of stay - Rating 5/5

We were warm welcomed by Alex and his wife.They prepared breakfast a bit earlier for us to enable us to catch our sight-seeing schedule.The English breakfast was wonderful.It was pity to plan staying one night only.

Reviewer:Anne Lo | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Green Gables - Rating 4/5

Quirky B&B, friendly welcoming hosts and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Richard Turnbull | Mon 6th Jun 2016


one night away - Rating 4/5

had a good nights sleep and great breakfast made very welcome will stay again great value for money

Reviewer:Richard Hoy | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed bank holiday weekend. We had a fabulous time. Carol and all were fantastic. Made us very welcome. Very comfortable room at a very reasonable price. We would thoroughly recommend Green Gables to anyone great location for Windermere and Bowness.

Reviewer:David Sutheran | Tue 31st May 2016


Green GablesFriendly and comfy - Rating 4/5

Very amiable hosts who made me breakfast early because I had a race to go to. Bedroom was clean and had everything I needed.

Reviewer:Graeme Michie | Mon 23rd May 2016


A night away for sports event- Rating 2/5

We were staying night for the Brathay Windermere marathon and we would have liked our breakfast at 7 to let food settle before the run, but the BnB male host said he wouldn't do it earlier than 7:30. This meant we sorted out own breakfast, however in the morning the female host said she would have come early! The shower was also difficult to work and although warm there was no temperature adjustment. It was clean though and bed was comfy.

Response

Please see below review - same day - same event.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Fletcher | Mon 23rd May 2016


Nice B & B- Rating 4/5

My friend and I enjoyed our stay there.The room is clean and my friend commented that the cooked breakfast was lovely.Alex obliged by helping us to carry down our heavy luggage.Would love to stay there again next time as it has a good location;within walking distance to the shops/eating places.Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely B&B.

Reviewer:Ms. Lim Liew Chuan | Tue 17th May 2016


Central ,brill brekkie, comfy bed, sunny room. - Rating 4/5

Green gables is a super B and B in the centre of Windermere, I stayed on the ground floor and had all the facilities needed. On arrival I had a warm welcome and was shown the breakfast room, which was all set out for the morning ,starting at 8.30am.Managed to get parking in broad street.Wow the breakfast was brill and on heated plates, I ate every bit, a lovely flat mushroom to, toast tea, juice , cereal, excellent value for money and everything within walking distance, certainly gets the thumbs up from me.

Reviewer:Lynda Collings | Mon 16th May 2016


Little Gem - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay, owner and staff extremely friendly and chatty, the room was a good size for two, nicely decorated and was fresh and clean, the bed was super comfy and was high quality, I would have liked a blackout curtain in the room but that is a personal preference rather than a criticism. The bathroom was a nice size could do with being updated but worked perfectly well and was nice and clean! The breakfast was delicious and cooked very well. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be coming back to stay in this little gem of a guest house

Reviewer:Nicola Alexander | Mon 2nd May 2016


Too small room - Rating 3/5

Too small room,bathroom is good

Reviewer:Yang Yan | Sun 1st May 2016


Travelling Aussie - Rating 5/5

The Green Gables Guest House a cute and cozy little guest house in the Lakes District. My room was warm, comfortable and bed gave me a great nights sleep. All the staff at guest house made me feel very welcoming, safe and secure.If I ever come back to Windermere I'll definitely be staying again.Thank you for everything!

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine Jamison | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Great - Rating 5/5

Very nice people and nice hotel too!

Reviewer:Andrian Danov | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Great. - Rating 5/5

Very happy, would stay again.

Reviewer:Elaine Phoenix | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Friendly & Welcoming - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay at Green Gables. Easy people to get along with. Very enjoyable breakfast. Will be sure to visit again soon.Kind regards,Mr&Mrs B McManus

Reviewer:Barry McManus | Wed 3rd Feb 2016


Green Gables Guest House - Great Place- Rating 5/5

The Owner is friendly and helpful.We felt home.Breakfast was great ! traditional &cosy !Well located.Will highly recommend.

Reviewer:Hwee Yeong Kua | Wed 30th Dec 2015


Stay - Rating 4/5

Warm and comfortable enough room, although shower pressure a little low. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark Stephenson | Tue 8th Dec 2015


Visit to see Santa fireworks and Christmas lights switch on - Rating 4/5

Lovely stayGood central locationLovely hostsSuper breakfastMade to feel very welcome thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Bentley | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Nice stay:D - Rating 5/5

Everything was clean and tidy.Hot breakfast was served and tasted very nice.The staff was helpful and friendly.Recommended:)

Reviewer:Ching Hei Chloe Shum | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Had an amazing stay in Green Gables. Had a warm welcome along with helpful advice regarding what to visit in the area. Spotless room.Had a lovely sleep, with a beautiful full English breakfast in the morning! Could not have asked for more. Will definitely visit again!!

Reviewer:Karina Howell | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Nice place to stay. - Rating 4/5

We recieved a warm welcome for the owner on arrival. The room, whilst small, was comfortable, clean, modern and well stocked.It would be a pleasure to stay here again, the next time we vist the lakes. Thank you.PS - Breakfast - Fab 10/10

Reviewer:Stephen Jones | Sat 5th Sep 2015


good - Rating 5/5

Good location, breakfast and service, except unpleasant when check in

Response

This couple booked a double room and then turned up with a two and a half year old boy. The unpleasantness referred to was our incredulity at not having been told that a child was coming and effectively making them aware of the protocol when booking rooms that ALL persons that are to be accommodated MUST be notified to the establishment. Whether an extra bed is required or not is immaterial.

Reviewer:Zhiqiang Zou | Sun 16th Aug 2015


GreenGables- Rating 4/5

Clean and adequate. Good position. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Lis Haakonssen | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Summer holidays - Rating 4/5

We had a warm welcome and a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the "Green Gables Guest House".

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Greter Huser | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming host. Nice room facilitiesand over all accommodation and food was very good. Windermere is a beautiful place and the B&B is located in the central location to the town.

Reviewer:Ms. Naga Siva | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Pampered - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with hosts that couldn't do enough for us. Excellent food and comfortable bed. Highly recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Margaret Gilbert | Wed 15th Jul 2015


Must to choose this guest house - Rating 5/5

Location is good. It,s near to Windermere rail station about 8 minutes and bus stop about 2 minutes on foot. The staff are very friendly. The room is tidy, light and clean. Full English Breakfast is really delicious. They accept traveller' cheques.

Reviewer:Hsin Hua Huang | Sat 13th Jun 2015


wonderful experience! - Rating 5/5

the room is clean and comfortable! staffs are friendly, breakfast is delicious!

Reviewer:Yichan Lu | Sun 7th Jun 2015


birthday treat - Rating 4/5

very relaxing stay, great location between windermere and bowness. clean room and very pleasant owners that made your stay welcome.

Reviewer:James Mcgilton | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Just lovely - Rating 5/5

The staff here made our stay as comfortable as possible. The were friendly and made us feel at home from the very beginning. I would definitely recommend this b&b to family and friends. :)

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Morrison | Sat 30th May 2015


What more do you need. - Rating 5/5

Green Gables with its excellent location gives you the ideal chance to explore Windermere. Great value for money and everything you need to get your head down for the night. Now you won't find any bells or whistles on these rooms like jacuzzis and a spa but you will find comfy beds, clean linen and usual amenities. The staff are fantastic, enthusiastic and attentive. The breakfast is well made and a great way to start your day (what's better than a full English). If you want modern, spas and generic than go to a hotel. If you want friendly andwholesome with value for money then give Green Gables a try. 4.5 Stars.

Reviewer:Sandra Holroyd | Sat 30th May 2015


our stay at green gables - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at green gables,everything about our stay was very good our room staff food could be faulted we look forward to coming back in the future.

Reviewer:Kevin Martin | Sun 24th May 2015


Great base for The Fred WHitton - Rating 4/5

Quite a late booking, but pleased with the choice. Good sized room for one with all facilities and very helpful owner. I needed to have breakfast at 05.00ish, so arrangement were made including fresh coffee. excellent.

Reviewer:Stephen Walker | Mon 11th May 2015


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights at Green gables with our 8months old son. What a fantastic guest house! Friendly, clean and welcoming with a gorgeous breakfast! Would definitely recommend and not dream of staying anywhere else again. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. Lee, Stacey and Jude xx

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Marsh | Fri 8th May 2015


awesome - Rating 5/5

a great guest house I felt comfortable and very at home,the breakfast excellent andthe host`s very accomadating and fun, thanks for a great stay ,hope to visit you all again.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Joy | Sat 2nd May 2015


Great value hotel in a great location. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, clean, comfortable, warm, friendly staff, excellent wifi, good shower, convenient location, tasty breakfast all represent fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Roger Graham | Wed 15th Apr 2015


friendly people, delicious breakfast - Rating 4/5

女主人非常熱情,傳統英式早餐很好吃,每天還會問是否要變化,交通方便距離溫德米爾市區很近,出巷口沒幾步就有公車站可以通往湖邊。

Reviewer:PINGFANG YANG | Mon 13th Apr 2015


green gables - Rating 4/5

Small but well maintained B&B.breakfast served according to indiviual needs. overall very good service compared to price.

Reviewer:Ali Raza | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Lake District Holiday - Rating 4/5

Pros:- Great location (few minutes walk from the train station &main bus stops near by)- Friendly staff- Delicious full English breakfast- Clean facilitiesCons:- Private bath is across the hallway from room- From our room you could hear the water in the pipes from the neighboring room

Reviewer:Andrea Berkemeier | Sun 12th Apr 2015


Mr - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly staff. Comfy beds and great breakfast. Clean but dated decor, but great value for money. Would recommend, would return.

Reviewer:Paul Griffin | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Tammy & Bethany from Preston x - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We loved the room &all staff were very friendly. We loved the breakfasts, especially Beth with hollow legs. I really don't know where she gets her appetite from!! LolWe would definitely stay with you again.

Reviewer:Tamlyn Penny | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Fantastic hosts.- Rating 4/5

We had a really nice time in Green Gables Guest House. Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. They even recommended things to visit and beautiful roads to follo the next day during our trip. I would recommend Green Gables Guest House to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Miguel Molina | Mon 6th Apr 2015


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

made to feel welcome as owners went the extra mile to accommadate

Reviewer:Patrick Clark | Mon 30th Mar 2015


cosy hostel - Rating 5/5

Only several minutes to Windermere Railway Station. Cosy rooms and nice host with dilicious breakfast. Highly recommend it to you.

Reviewer:Guanlin LI | Mon 29th Dec 2014


great hospitality - Rating 4/5

the owner Carol is such a great personnel, i traveled from London by train, was starving when arriving the guest house at around 11 that morning, Carol was so generous to offer us a warm breakfast, thats what hospitality means. Room is a bit old but everything is fine in the guest house.

Reviewer:Chun Hei Lai | Sun 28th Dec 2014


Guest - Rating 5/5

This was a very nice guest house.The rooms were extremely comfortable.Warm, friendly atmosphere.Excellent breakfast with family friendly innkeepers.

Reviewer:EMILY Bradbury | Mon 8th Dec 2014


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Room was clean and just about the right size for us. Although there was no bathroom in the room we have access to externall one for our exclusive use. The owners and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Full english breakfast was included in price and it was delicious! If I'm ever to get back to Windermere I will definitely try to get the room there first. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewer:Monika Skibinska | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Room was clean and just about the right size for us. Although there was no bathroom in the room we have access to externall one for our exclusive use. The owners and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Full english breakfast was included in price and it was delicious! If I'm ever to get back to Windermere I will definitely try to get the room there first. Highly recommended place to stay.

Reviewer:Monika Skibinska | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Top notch and excellent value - Rating 5/5

My friend and I were looking for a single night booking for an event, so cost was a big factor.The green gables is friendly but not intrusive, good quality but not expensive and well situated.Will recommend to friends and family!

Reviewer:Simon Harris | Tue 11th Nov 2014


What a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff, a super comfy bed and a delicious hearty breakfast - what more could you ask for?! Great value for money too - I would definitely go back!

Reviewer:Gillian Dicken | Thu 6th Nov 2014


A good Guest House to stay - Rating 5/5

Good value breakfast brilliant location. Absolutely welcoming and helpful staff definitely will come back!

Reviewer:Alise Preisa | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Room was clean, comfortable and compact. Good breakfast and friendly staff. A later breakfast and check out time on a Sunday would've been nice. Good value for money with the Value deal

Reviewer:Bev Harrison | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay.Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Ian Mayhead | Sat 4th Oct 2014


Perfect break from the City - Rating 4/5

My stay at Green Gables in the Lake District was just what I needed to get away from London for a couple of days. A warm welcome, comfortable bed, and a lovely breakfast:I had a wonderful stay at Green Gables and would definitely return if I'd visit the Lake District/Windermere again.

Reviewer:Marloes Kompier | Wed 1st Oct 2014


thanks! - Rating 4/5

I had a nice time at Green Gables Guest House.Breakfast was very good.The room was very clean and comfortable.The only thing is that it's far from Bowness.

Reviewer:Yui Kawanishi | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


a filling breakfast - Rating 3/5

We stayed one night with an ensuite room.The room and bath were clean but older.The shower gel dispenser provided, only dispensed one small drop at a time.There was no toilet paper holder.The roll sat on the back of the toilet. We could hear noise from other rooms easily. The bed was extremely lumpy, yet we slept well.A full English breakfast of egg, bacon, sausage, beans, tomato, mushroom, and toast were fixed without asking how we would like our eggs prepared.A choice of cereals, yogurt, and juices were also available.However when booking the room we requested gluten free.The manager in the evening said he hadn't noted that, but thought he had some gluten free sausage. In the morning the ladies said the sausage wasn't taken from the freezer and there was no gluten free bread which they could have provided.We had plenty of food but feel that care of details was not followed through on.

Reviewer:Mark Richardson | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


lovely break - Rating 5/5

A comfortable and well placed guest house, close to all amenities.Parking was no issue and we received a very warm welcome.Nice sunny room and great breakfast.Facilities generally suit all parties with a cute little bar and very pleasant dining area. Customer service is the best we have received for a long time.Would not hesitate to promote this lovely little place. Will go back soon.

Reviewer:Hilary Ayling | Mon 8th Sep 2014


very good - Rating 5/5

It's a beautiful house and the stuffs are friendly.

Reviewer:XUE MI | Fri 5th Sep 2014


Very Hospitable, Great Stay - Rating 5/5

My stay felt very homely with very comfortable room and beds, tasty breakfast and very cheerful people all around. Great stay. Two thumbs up.

Reviewer:Miss. Wendi Sia | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The location was excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Our bed comfortable. My brothers a little soft. Thank you for our stay

Reviewer:Kathryn Roff | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


good breakfast - Rating 3/5

Honestly, every morning, when I enter the dining room, very good, warm hosted, delicious breakfast, every evening, when I go back to the room, disappointed, very small, and old equipment, exclusive bathroom is out of our room without window. No lock, when I come back, the door was open!

Reviewer:MIN SUN | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

There are only good things to say. Each person who greeted us was friendly and polite. Lovely conversations. The room was lovely. Beds comfy. No noise in the evenings. Gorgeous and prompt breakfast. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Lodziak | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Excellent location and very friendly! - Rating 5/5

Right from the booking till the time we checked out,the experience was great. Extremely helpful,accommodating and friendly.The accommodation itself is ideally located in Windermere town centre and the rooms are comfortable.

Reviewer:Dr. Sarah Salahuddin | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


holiday- Rating 5/5

Carol and Gillian were excellent hostsRoom was nice and comfyBreakfast was very good and plenty of itWe will defiently staying here again

Reviewer:Joanne Simmonds | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Birthday weekend - Rating 4/5

Fine stay shame about the weather

Reviewer:Stephen Hamblett | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Green Gables - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B - we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the proprietor and staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Timothy Adam | Sat 16th Aug 2014


Green Gables - Rating 4/5

We had a great time in the Lake District. Our stay in Green Gables was nice and comfortable. Carol and J(G)illy were great. They looked after us well and we'd recommend this place with no hesitation. The location is extremely convenient with restaurants, supermarkets, fuel all just round the corner and Bowness lake being just 1.5 miles away. Though the pay and display car park is just opposite, I always found a spot on Broad Street where I parked for free for 4 days. All in all a nice, comfortable stay !

Reviewer:Mark Emanuel | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Windermere weekend - Rating 5/5

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are welcoming and good fun to chat to. We felt we were well looked after and enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Sykes | Mon 11th Aug 2014


short break - Rating 4/5

My husband and I had a lovely three days away, the Guest House was comfortable, clean, andwe were made very welcome.We had a choice of cooked breakfast which was cooked fresh for you every morning.We recommend this Guest House to anyone wishing a break.

Reviewer:Mary Jack | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Green Gables Guest House - Rating 4/5

Good location, clean room, helpful staff and good breakfast. Good value for money. Will stay there again if going to that area.

Reviewer:Yee Ling Caroline Yuen | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Feel at home - Rating 5/5

A very nice place, cosy and comfortable, great people, very friendly staff. Wonderful location.

Reviewer:Josuí César | Sun 20th Jul 2014


fabulous hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is close to all transport, easy to find it. We walked about 10-15 mins with big luggage from railway station. It lies at a quite place without any pubs or busy stores nearby. The details of the room are considered very well which makes the stay warm and comfortable. The hosts are quite nice. It isn't like a hotel but also a visit to an old friend.

Reviewer:Xuan Du | Thu 10th Jul 2014


C - Rating 5/5

I've had a lovely weekend at your Guest House. Thanks for everything!

Reviewer:Miss. Carmen Döbele | Sun 6th Jul 2014


nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice and fair price to traverler, free parking and good location.

Reviewer:Qianye Li | Fri 4th Jul 2014


great 2 day break - Rating 5/5

What a comfortable, homely place to use as a base for seeing the lake district. Very clean cosy en-suite room and a fabulous breakfast. A tasty way to start the day. The owners and staff - yes you gilly - make the place great!Would not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynda Henderson | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Nice place - Rating 4/5

This was a nice place to stay. It was clean &all staff were really friendly. The brekki was yum

Reviewer:Luke Sindel | Mon 30th Jun 2014


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

The staff was super nice and the breakfast was huge (and there was also a good vegetarian option)! Our room was clean and cosy and the bed was really comfortable. We warmly recommend this place!

Reviewer:Meri Heikkilä | Mon 30th Jun 2014


2 days in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Wonderful town and region, beautiful house, kind people and an excellent English breakfast

Reviewer:BOGDAN POSTELNICU | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Green Gable Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Alex and Carol and also a big thanks to "Gilly"and staff for the great hospitality. We were made to feel right at home and the friendly service, well presented room and enjoyable breakfasts topped off a brilliant stay in Windermere. We will definitely be back to see you all again.Greg and Ali Culver

Reviewer:Greg Culver | Sat 21st Jun 2014


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

Second year in a row that we've stayed here and cannot fault it.Friendly hosts and good accommodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Johnston | Thu 19th Jun 2014


Good value - Rating 4/5

Had a great 3 nights b&b. Amazing cooked breakfasts. Ideal location for public transport, train,bus, boats, eating out etc'. Very helpful,happy atmosphere.

Reviewer:Howard Smith | Wed 4th Jun 2014


out of expectation - Rating 5/5

good location at windermere, clean and compact room, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Qinlian Fu | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Rowena - Rating 4/5

Hosts were very polite and friendly. Breakfast was delicious.Location a short stroll to shops and dining. Room and ensuite were perfectly adequate.

Reviewer:Rowena Skinner | Tue 20th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly owner and great breakfast in the mornIng! Highly recommend!

Reviewer:FUNG CRYSTAL | Mon 19th May 2014


friendly - Rating 5/5

I stayed here a couple of days. B &B. There room was nice and clean and in god order.The service was second to none. The breakfast was goo too.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Stokes | Sun 18th May 2014


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

We just spent 3 lovely relaxing days at the green gables,the staff were really friendly and helpful,rooms were nice and clean and breakfast was great,we would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good value for money break in windemere,looking forward to going back!

Reviewer:Lynsey Boyd | Wed 14th May 2014


Happy - Rating 5/5

We stayed 4 nights in GGGH in Windermere.Hospitality was great with a warm welcome and a "sorry to see you go"farewell.Very convenient room (bed still ok but for how long?) with excellent breakfast.We only could manage 1 full breakfast with the two of us but it was happily splitted and served. Well situated in the center of Windermere with all shops and restaurants on walking distance.Ww had a great time in the Lake District (wonderful motorbike area!!) and the Green Gables is a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Arie Van Prooijen | Sat 10th May 2014


Good - Rating 3/5

The site if this hotel is good.

Reviewer:Ying Liu | Thu 1st May 2014


Small room but clean and food is good - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for two nights. The owners/managers are both kind and lovely people. The room is clean but just a little small. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:GRACE SPARKES | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


home feeling - Rating 5/5

good breakfast, nice lady, clean room and easy to approach train station,town center and lack

Reviewer:Xiaocui Zhang | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Comfort haven - Rating 5/5

After a hard day on the fells, Green Gables was a welcoming haven of comfort and good cheer. The room was very well equipped, the bed snuggley comfortable.The road is quiet but very convenient for Windermere's facilities;breakfast is just right and efficiently priduced by cheery staff. All in all a splendid place for a weary walker. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. John Dogherty | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Very good - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly proprietors, comfy bed and great breakfast! Thank you.

Reviewer:Jasmine Jones | Mon 10th Mar 2014


good place to stay- Rating 4/5

Me and my girlfriend have recently visited this guest house and at our aravil we were greeted with a warm welcome its a nice clean place and will defiantly stay agen

Reviewer:Kevin Cummings | Sun 9th Mar 2014


Windermere Guesthouse OK! - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome from all the staff.So friendly.I did not have the full English breakfast but it looked very appetizing andnot greasy.I had porridge made to order from scratch with a banana.Coffee freshly made and would go there again. I booked this for one night on the internet but, according to the brochure, cheaper to book direct!

Reviewer:Una Barry | Sun 9th Mar 2014


Over night Stay - Rating 4/5

A nice stay was had by both myself and my wife, Great cooked breakfast to start the day, The room was clean and had everthing that was requred. Many thanks and hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Marchant | Mon 23rd Dec 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B with friendly staff.

Reviewer:Dr. Richard Smith | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Brilliant value for money,were made very welcome, room was lovely and clean,great breakfast, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lee Gentleman | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay! Room was clean, bed was comfortable, service friendly, breakfast was also excellent. We couldn't leave our luggage in the B&B the morning we left, though, as the owners had to go out for an errand, which was a little inconvenient. But otherwise, everything was great.

Reviewer:Dr. Jenna Ng | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome. The room was more than adequate and was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was excellent. Green Gables is situated in a perfect position for restaurants and pubs. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:David Lowe | Sun 13th Oct 2013


hind - Rating 4/5

Staff are very nice and welcoming to children, helpful, delicious breakfast.The only thing was that room was third floor which washard to me as carrying my babyToilet lightwas not working any how I did not inform the hotel staff othwiseit will unresolved.Igot the last room available therefore I didn't ask to change it.Many thanks for the nice accommodation .

Reviewer:Hind Alnaimi | Wed 9th Oct 2013


Fantastic fantastic fantastic- Rating 5/5

My mother in law and I stayed here for her birthday and it was great, rooms lovely and clean had the best nights sleep. Carol and alex were very friendly made us feel very welcome they recommended places to visit and places to eat and what great recommendations carol also made the stay even more personal by putting a candle in the mushroom at breakfast and singing happy birthday so thoughtful :0D will defo be going back with my partner and children already looking forward to it thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Patricia Hilton | Mon 7th Oct 2013


A Lovely time in the lakes - Rating 5/5

We had a marvellous night at Green Gables. We turned up well before check-in, but were welcomed with warm hospitality and given the chance to drop our bags, as well as some helpful hints to getting around lake Windermere. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the free Wi-Fi allowed us to plan our next day. Breakfast was good, and huge!Great location, wonderful hosts and exceptional value. We'd love to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Mcguinness | Wed 25th Sep 2013


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Excellent very friendly hosts great breakfast cosy room thank you would stay again

Reviewer:Alan Cooper | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. An excellent location. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. Clean and extremely comfortable room. A very nice cooked breakfast. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Tatchell | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Delightful - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short stay.Got lots of very helpful hints about local attractions.Charming hosts.

Reviewer:Ms. Jadwiga Bobrowska | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


What does this mean. - Rating 4/5

Met our expectations for a bed and breakfast.Although old fashion and small, this I believe is what you should expect unless you know or specifically wanted a new building or renovated.I think it gave us a true taste of local hospitality and living conditions.

Reviewer:Rick Bloomfield | Tue 9th Jul 2013


Short but sweet (our stay that is!) - Rating 4/5

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we had two bikes that were kindly stored for us.The location is fantastic, close to the shops and to the beautiful lake.If we are passing through again we will certainly be in touch, many thanks to Carol and Alex, and the lady (apologies can't remember her name)who cooked us a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Tracy Baker | Sun 30th Jun 2013


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

We are all enjoy the stay.

Reviewer:XIAOTAO LU | Sat 22nd Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

we arrived around 8 pm and the hosts gave us a warm welcome. Easy to find and the rooms are clean and nice, the traditional English breakfast is impressive, we enjoyed staying there. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:XIAOTAO LU | Tue 11th Jun 2013


Weekend in Windermere - Rating 5/5

We chose the Green Gables after looking at several guest houses and reviews for somewhere to stay whilst we attending a wedding. We needed en-suite and parking available. The Green Gables was good and free parking was on the street (limited) but we were lucky. There is a pay and display over the road anyway. Perfect location. Room was fine, clean and en-suite. Dining room modern and breakfast excellent. Would stay again if the need arose. My wife missed a full length mirror in the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Jenks | Mon 3rd Jun 2013


Great Green Gables - Rating 5/5

We arrived at Green Gables to be greeted by Carole, who warmly invited us in, after explaining the parking arrangements, which were on street and free! I had a single ground floor room which was perfect for my more senior status and my daughter and her friend had a large twin room on the first floor. Both were well decorated and had all the amenities we could need. At breakfast, which was set in a delightful room, we enjoyed a wide choice of food and nothing was too much trouble for Carole who cooked to order. The breakfast experience was completed by Gillian, who was a delight with her Irish wit and sense of fun. In fact we came as strangers and after just three nights we felt we left as friends. A great place to stay in Windermere!!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Hendrick | Wed 29th May 2013


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Very Good!! Nice People, clean room, and good breakfast

Reviewer:Fu, Yi-Hsin | Wed 22nd May 2013


Great experience - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying with Carole, and appreciated her hospitality. The room was lovely, atmosphere warm and inviting. Good breakfast and willing to help make our stay as enjoyable as possible, thank you.

Reviewer:Dr. Richard Datwyler | Thu 16th May 2013


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night and found the owners and staff very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice B&B and very good value. I hope to stay here again the next time I visit Windemere.

Reviewer:Mr. John Kennedy | Mon 13th May 2013


Nice and warm stay - Rating 4/5

Host very nice and kind, guest house near train staion and we can walk to Bowness to visit the lake and Potter attraction. Breakfast was so great with english style. I liked strong hot water in shower and comfortable bed. It was very nice stay !

Reviewer:Miss. Eun Jeong Lee | Thu 11th Apr 2013


5 stars - Rating 5/5

No complaints with this guest house! To sum it up, Friendly, great value , close to town and a cosy little bar.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Kell | Sun 10th Feb 2013


new year stay- Rating 5/5

ExcellentVery cleanVery friendlyCatered for all our needsWill stay again soonThankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Emmerson | Thu 3rd Jan 2013


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay in December, and particularly enjoyed the breakfast.The owners were very accommodating about us arriving and checking in much earlier than the advertised time, and we were made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kate Holah | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Great room , enjoyed the breakfast. Carole a lovely lady. Bar as wellRecommended

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Kell | Thu 20th Dec 2012


Just to say thanks - Rating 5/5

Cosy room and very hospitable and kind people. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Pille Kaisel | Sun 11th Nov 2012


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Found by chance online after lots of looking and really liked the sound of it - definitely didn't dissappoint.Very friendly and welcoming, trying to plan our next trip back.

Reviewer:Miss. Liza Mcavoy | Wed 7th Nov 2012


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

We were given a very warm welcome to a comfortable, Gilly and the breakfasts were excellent. I'd certainly recommend it!

Reviewer:Alexis Wallace | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Wonderfull experience - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and so yummy breakfast!

Reviewer:Miss. Xian Du | Thu 18th Oct 2012


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Hi CarolWe had a very enjoyable stay at Green Gables. Everything we required was supplied including the delicious breakfast.Thanks heaps. Valda, Eve and Carol

Reviewer:Mrs. Valda Willmot | Thu 18th Oct 2012


A wonderfully pleasant place - Rating 5/5

It was great joy to be staying at Green Gables because the owners are very warm and friendly. They make you feel welcomed and are absolutely lovely. The room is fully equipped with nothing short, and even has books for pleasure reading! Had a hearty breakfast which was really good, and was impressed and awed by the elegant design and of the dining hall. GREAT place to stay with very reasonable price a night. To the owners:Hope you guys will continue to have great crowd around! Cheers!

Reviewer:MEILING HUANG | Wed 17th Oct 2012


An excellent week-end - Rating 4/5

A lovely welcome and very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine White | Wed 17th Oct 2012


Lovely guesthouse! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely no complaints - the room was fresh and bright, the service was outstanding and helpful, and loved having a kettle in the room to make bedtime tea! And breakfast was good too, catered well for us awkward vegetarians ;) thankyou, we would recommend you to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Frith | Wed 17th Oct 2012


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Carole was very friendly on arrival,good location for train station,great breakfast and excellent value for money

Reviewer:Mr. James Denison | Wed 17th Oct 2012


excellent B/B - Rating 4/5

very enjoyable overnight stay, homely surroundings,good breakfast, beds very comfy that you cant get out of in the morning!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Mcmanus | Sun 7th Oct 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

The landlady, the breakfast and the location and anything else are just sooooooo great!!!

Reviewer:SHAN HUANG | Sun 7th Oct 2012


very pleasant - Rating 5/5

An upbeat welcome from a family who clearly enjoy what they do. And it shows with tastefully modern decor, a room with plenty of space and a superb breakfast. What more can you want?

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Newtron | Sat 6th Oct 2012


Green Light to good value - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Green gables...pity about the bloody weather...but that's EnglandExcellent Value for money and great Full Englishdave and cath

Reviewer:David Pounds | Wed 26th Sep 2012


Bargain B&B - Rating 4/5

Had a one night stay at Green Gables B&B in mid september,The welcome from Carole was very friendly,although the rooms are smallish they are very clean and have everything we needed.Its in a good location close to windermere and a ten minute walk from Bowness.Great breakfast in the morning just a little early (8.30-9.00) for a sunday morning.Only minor quibble would be the late check in time (4pm) and early check out time (10am) apart from that would highly recommend this B&B for a cheap stay at the lakes.

Reviewer:Michael Herd | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay.Really lovely host, very warm welcome.Very nice breakfast with spacious and clean room.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Andrews | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Wonderful Welcome - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Guest House on our way back from Scottish Highlands to Bristol. We were made very welcome. The rooms were lovely and we had a substantial breakfast before setting off the foloowing day. Location was very good and would recommend this to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Greg Barnes | Mon 10th Sep 2012


A Lovely Time - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Green Gables Guest House. I would definatley stay there again in the future. The facilities were very good, the location was picturesque and staff were friendly and and kind.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle Gorman | Fri 7th Sep 2012


a warmth stay - Rating 5/5

My mom and I had a lovely stay at Green Gables last month. We arrived earlier than planned and yet Carole was really nice and let us checked in early. The whole b and b was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was sumptuous and everyone at the guest house was really nice. Would highly recommend this b and b to those traveling to Windermere.

Reviewer:Miss. Rufina Chan | Wed 5th Sep 2012


Great stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay the Green Gables Carol and staff were very warm and friendly. She kindly charged our phones for us.We enjoyed the breakfast and she made sure that as veggies we were well looked after.Thank you Carol and Alex.regardsSangeeta

Reviewer:Mrs. Sangeeta Gandhi | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Great overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Nice warm welcome, comfortable clean room, nice friendly owners, and a good variety including a great cooked breakfast.And also the competetive rates.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenMccabe | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Great hospitality! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the green gables b&b forOnly one night while passing through the lake district, and it was a very enjoyable Stay. The room is very clean and quite cute. The house is quite large and spacious. Breakfast was great! Full English breakfast and the hosts were lovely and accommodating. All in all a great stay and good value. Thanks green gables!

Reviewer:Candeece Jacobs | Sun 26th Aug 2012


great stay - Rating 5/5

this band b is one of the best i have ever stayed in. lovely couple who run it. great breakfast. will be going again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jan Knowles | Wed 22nd Aug 2012


warm atmosphere - Rating 4/5

We had a memorable stay at your guesthouse;a warm welcome, a good night rest and a fantastic vegetarian breakfast in the morning! Decided to stay 3 nights. The price was was very reasonable compared to other bed&breakfasts.Might see you again in another year!Thanks and regards,Thea Staadegaard

Reviewer:Mrs. Theodora Staadegaard | Sat 4th Aug 2012


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Amazingly good value;very clean, friendly and welcoming. Excellent choice at breakfast. Can't fault it at all.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Driver | Sat 28th Jul 2012


Gateway to the Lakes - Rating 5/5

I was delighted to find this friendly and comfortable hotel. I had a perfect ensuite single room with fullbreakfast at a very reasonable price. The location is excellent within easy walking distance of the rail and bus connections, also the town and of course the lake.

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey Raggatt | Thu 26th Jul 2012


Friendly home - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the single en-suite room which was large compared to usual single rooms.The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean.The breakfast had a good choice.The owners were very friendly and I was able to leave my luggage before the check-in time.The house is situated approx. 10 mins. walk from the rail/bus station and is in a quiet street just off the main street of the town.Most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynda Kelly | Fri 20th Jul 2012


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely little guest house! Great location, clean, comfortable, lovely friendly hosts and great breakfast - what more could you ask for! Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Miss. Donna Ashworth | Mon 9th Jul 2012


2 days break in June - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble for Carole and of course Gillian. Breakfast was delicious and you were made to feel very welcome, will deffo be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula King | Fri 29th Jun 2012


Wonderful Hosts - Rating 4/5

We were treated like part of the family. It made our visit to the Lakes area unforgetable. The rooms were cosey and very clean and comfortable. I would go back again without question... Delightful...

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Stevens | Fri 15th Jun 2012


jun 1-4 2012 - Rating 5/5

enjoyed a long weekend here at the beginning of June. Lovely rooms with comfy beds &private facilities. Breakfast was great with a good selection of juices &cereals with a full cooked English breakfast &plenty of toast, tea &coffee. The b &b is in a good location &our hosts were lovely - would love to stay again next time we come up to the Lake District

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Swinton | Tue 12th Jun 2012


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Green Gables Guest House for our 5th wedding anniversary.The location was great, right in the centre of windermere and the shops were just down the road. It took us 20mins to walk down to bowness.All the staff in the guest house were really friendly and welcoming.The room was nice and clean.We had a bathroom right opposite our room which was private just to us.The bed was really soft and comfy,better than my own bed.The guest house is off the main road so they was very little road noise.We had a full english breakfast which was lovely, couldn't have cooked it better myself.Also was cereal,yoghurt,fruit and a variety of drinks e.g. apple, orangle juice.They is parking on the opposite side of the road which you can park there for free all day and night. when we got there they were all full but they is a carpark right opposite. we went through the carpark to the next steet where they was plenty of free parking.we parked there untill we left windermere.Would recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Brown | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a couple of nights B &B on our way to Scotland.Service was very good from reception on arrival through to departure.Room was comfortable and clean.Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice.Full English was great.Service was very friendly and proprietors were very knowledgable with information about the area.Would definitely return for a repeat stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Stanley | Wed 6th Jun 2012


end of 6 day walk - Rating 4/5

Nice place to end our Dales way walk. Shortest day of walk so we arrived early, no promlem,also early breakfast to catch our coach home,no promlem. Just a very short walk to station. For us near perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Harold Holman | Thu 31st May 2012


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

great stay. very friendly staff. Other guests were also friendly which added to the joy of the stay. breakfasts were superb

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Tuttle | Mon 21st May 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Warm greeting, good facilities. Only reason not excellent is some furniture becoming tired and en suite needs some work to it ie floor.Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Girling | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Enjoyable stay! - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay!A welcoming cup of tea was offered on our arrival, which was very pleasing after a hard day walking in the hills. The hospitality continued with pleasant conversation, as our hosts ensured the stay was relaxing and enjoyable.Will definitely return and recommend the Green Gables!

Reviewer:Mr. David Stott | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


Lovely and Friendly - Rating 5/5

A pacific and romantic room, and a wonderful british breakfast!! Giving me a memorable holiday!! Many Thanks to Carol and Alex

Reviewer:Mr. Wenhao Yang | Sat 14th Apr 2012


Excellent weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We spent a weekend at the Green Gable Guest House. Super nice staff. Rooms are very comfortable. Bath is clean. Excellent breakfast. If we spend some days again in Lake District, we will surely return.

Reviewer:Mr. Benedikt Nußbaum | Thu 12th Apr 2012


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable Easter break, we were made to feel very welcome and the service we got was excellent would definitly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. JulieWillis | Tue 10th Apr 2012


What a fantastic Place! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our stay here...100% recommend, lovely people, fantastic breakfast to keep us going on our walks all day! Will have to return! Thank you sooo much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca Norris | Fri 6th Apr 2012


hospitalporter in st mary.smanchester - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly place to stay I will be coming in the summerthank you Wayne

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne Farmery | Mon 27th Feb 2012


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed and nice linen, cosy room with en suite bathroom. Really nice cooked breakfast. Centrally located in Windermere. Everything you need at a good price.

Reviewer:Miss. Liz Jennings | Mon 20th Feb 2012


sunday 19th february - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very clean rooms, well presented b&b and a very friendly staff who were very helpful with providing information about. the local area. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Dean Griffin | Mon 20th Feb 2012


One night stay- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room, good breakfast, convenient location

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Honeybill | Fri 21st Oct 2011


Lovely time - Rating 4/5

On our visit to the UK we spent 6 very pleasant nights at Green Gables. The location was great for our walking explorations. Our room was clean and pleasant. The house has charm and character. The breakfast was delightful. We very much enjoyed our time there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Robinson | Tue 27th Sep 2011


Value for Money - Rating 4/5

We received a very friendly welcome, and given a full tour of the facilities and lots of advice of places to visit. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed, the breakfast was delicious and all staff were very friendly. The only potential negatives would be that the robes provided to wear to the private bathroom were not suitable for all sizes, and some areas of the room/bathroom were a bit dated. But overall a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Stephanie Kelly | Thu 22nd Sep 2011


good - Rating 5/5

Location and breakfast are very good

Reviewer:Miss. Wei Zhou | Mon 12th Sep 2011


warm wellcome - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people nice wellcome when i arrivednothing too much trouble rooms were clean and comfortable lovely breakfast shops resturants close by i would stay there again no problem

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Licence | Thu 8th Sep 2011


Bank Holiday Get Away - Rating 4/5

We stayed at this Guest House over the Bank Holiday weekend.Perfectly placed for public transport links.Parking was ok out on the road but could be a problem at busy times.The Guest House is a Home from Home with very welcoming Hosts.Breakfast starts you up for the day.Recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Vaughan-graham | Fri 2nd Sep 2011


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time. It's hard to think of anything that could be improved on.Very friendly, helpful, relaxing.Thank you for sorting out the special food and also for staying up and serving us drinks in the evening.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Hansen | Sun 28th Aug 2011


Review - Rating 5/5

The house is lovey and cozy. Really nice location and atmosphere. Definitely recommend it :)

Reviewer:Miss. Yunchun Chao | Sun 28th Aug 2011


4 adults 1 child - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time weve been to green gables, the first time was just me and my wife we loved everything about it hence us goin back a second time with our 12 year old son and the in laws the rooms was clean and cosy we chose en suite rooms but even if we hadnt the bathrooms wasnt shared ones they was private ones just across the landing for your use only which is really good if your funny about sharin bathrooms. the breakfast was delicious to be honest thats why we chose to go back and carole and sorry i forgot her name but they was really down to earth people so funny but most of all friendly . we didnt see much of alex but he seemed a pleasant guy . We could come an go whenever we pleased which was great and yes youve guessed it we will be going back :)

Reviewer:Mr. John Hurst | Sat 27th Aug 2011


Recent stay at Green Gables - Rating 4/5

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at Green Gables. From the friendly welcome giving lots of local information, to the very nice, comfortable rooms to the hearty breakfast and very friendly service. We would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget Gain | Tue 16th Aug 2011


2 day stay - Rating 4/5

Green Gables Guest House is a very friedley plase to stay all staff are realy pleasant and give you a warm wecome,food is very good you have a big choice,all rooms are very clean and Guest House well provided for.Would highly recomend this Guest House.from John &Pat Hamilton

Reviewer:Mr. John Hamilton | Tue 2nd Aug 2011


good experience - Rating 4/5

It's a good experience living in Green Gables Guest House, comfortable rooms and kind staffs. I will recommand this to my friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Hsiang Miao | Mon 25th Jul 2011


satisfied guest - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money.Beautiful guest house.Very warm host and waitress.Very nice full English Breakfast included inprice.Would return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cora Holmes | Sat 23rd Jul 2011


topclass - Rating 5/5

I WAS SO WELL LOOKED AFTER,GREAT BREAKFAST,GREAT LOCATION,WONDERFUL SLEEP,....FELT VERY SAFE EVENTHOUGH i WAS ON MY OWN

Reviewer:Mrs. MARY RING | Sat 23rd Jul 2011


Plenty of stars - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, the room was well equipped, the breakfast substantial and the banter freeflowing. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and we have every intention of returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyne Sharples | Tue 21st Jun 2011


GNS Review - Rating 5/5

Fantastic room, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Perfect stay!

Reviewer:Mr. James Lavelle | Sat 18th Jun 2011


Excellent all round! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, made to feel very welcome by the hosts. Rooms were cosy and clean. The breakfast was a good start to the day. Convenient location, walking distance from Windemere withplaces for dinner and drinks, and about half an hour walk to Bowness. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Liam Cronin | Thu 16th Jun 2011


Very friendly atmosphere - Rating 4/5

This is a wonderful B&B in a nice location, close to all local amenities. The B&B is clean, nice and compact. We stayed in a double bedroom for couple of nights, and it was very comfortable with ample storage space. The room we stayed didnt have an attached bathroom, but thats hardly a trouble as the bathroom is next door. It was only for our use as well, just like an attached bathroom.But the best thing about the B&B was the people! Both Carol, and her husband are excellent hosts, they will only make things better for their guests with their friendly behaviour.

Reviewer:Mr. Rajdeep Mukhopadhyay | Mon 13th Jun 2011


it was so good - Rating 5/5

The whole house is so nice. had a good sleep cause the bed was awesome. and the breakfast too. i love the kitchen so much.

Reviewer:Miss. TIANTIAN GAN | Sun 5th Jun 2011


Our time in the Lakes District - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B but were rather disappointed that we weren't told in advance that our room was on the 2nd floor, the second flight of stairs being quite narrow and steep.It was certainly in a very convenient location.

Response

The gratitude of some people really does astound us. From initial contact to final stay the date and duration of this booking was changed 5 times (we have the emails to prove it). Had we been told at the outset that changes would be made as many times as it was then perhaps we would not have taken the booking in the first place. By trying to accommodate the changing requirements of our travellers we stand accused of not telling them the room location. In truth it was the only room we had left.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Brogan | Wed 25th May 2011


Nice Place - Rating 4/5

We were pleased with our room and the friendliness and help from our hosts.We would recommend Green Gables to anyone we new who was traveling to Windemere.

Reviewer:Ms. Janis Kay Marsh | Wed 18th May 2011


Would return!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Green Gables Guest House the owners were extremely friendly and as we were going to a wedding they let us check in early. Breakfast was just what we needed the next morning and i was pleasantly surprised as i am vegetarian that they had a vegetarian option. Would recommend and also return again ourselves.

Reviewer:Miss. Danielle Lindley | Thu 5th May 2011


Would return!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Green Gables Guest House the owners were extremely friendly and as we were going to a wedding they let us check in early. Breakfast was just what we needed the next morning and i was pleasantly surprised as i am vegetarian that they had a vegetarian option. Would recommend and also return again ourselves.

Reviewer:Miss. Danielle Lindley | Thu 5th May 2011


best b & b - Rating 5/5

stayed at green gables for two nights, what a fantastic friendly place.The guest house is ideally situated for both the town center and the lake, with plenty places to eat and drink in the vicinity, spotlessly clean comfortable and friendly proprietors who are very knowledgeable about the area.best breakfast I have had in a b&b.Would I recommend this guest house, DEFINITELY, and will be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Pollitt | Mon 18th Apr 2011


Relaxed Atmosphere - Rating 4/5

A small but neat single room, nice and clean.Good breakfast too.Excellent value for the area.Would stop again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Upton | Fri 15th Apr 2011


Excellent friendly accommodation - Rating 4/5

First class accommodation - clean, friendly and a delicious breakfast. We were delighted with our choice of B&B, which was the icing on the cake for a wonderful few days!

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline Witz | Sun 10th Apr 2011


Excellant hospitality - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at Green Gables, with great hosts and a lovely cosy bedroom and a tasty breakfast to wake up to. I would recommend Green Gables for a relaxing break, home from home!

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Millward | Wed 23rd Mar 2011


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Got to the guest house at around 4pm was greeted by a male, very friendly and welcoming and helpful about the area, suggesting places to visit as it was our first time. He showed us to our room which was clean, comfortable and had everything needed for the stay. In the morning we were again greeted with friendly and welcoming service by waitress for breakfast. The breakfast had a good choice of cereals and cooked breakfasts. I would highly recommend the Green Gables guest house, it is great value for money and would definitely return again.

Reviewer:Miss. Alex Ayers | Thu 24th Feb 2011


Very nice B&B in Windermere - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B in Windermere;warm;comfortable lounge;space-age breakfast room;friendly chatty hostess;convenient location;reasonable tariff. Would stay again, definitely.

Reviewer:Nicholas Barnett | Sun 9th Jan 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed twice now , excellent warm welcome with suberb breakfast, our first choice when booking again for the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Ireton | Fri 7th Jan 2011